So I thought I should come around and put that last post into the past, hopefully on a different page sooner than later. What I could do right here is act all emo for having not read fiction in forever. I am just totally lacking the ability the read something that didn't happen (though, ok, to be fair I did read a Hemingway story or two the other night so maybe things are looking up). I still haven't even been reading as much as I would like, but at least I have been messing around with the likes of Kierkegaard, Wittgenstein, Camus, and even Carl Sagan. When it comes to philosophy, I've always been more interested in asking a question like "Why are we here?" instead of "What is the meaning of the word 'the'?"
And since I'm pretty obsessed over poker, I've been wondering if I can come up with some kind of Philosophy and Poker book idea. I mean, there is Lost and Philosophy, Family Guy and Philosophy, Simpsons and Philosophy, etcetc. I'm sure I could bullshit a couple hundred pages of something.
And speaking of bullshitting a couple hundred pages, once I get the urge to write again (hopefully sooner than later), I've been convinced by a series of lengthy AIM conversations that I should write about my college experience, which is probably a lot more interesting than any one of my friends is aware of. It could be very Chuck Bukowski, but I'm a better writer than he is, so I imagine I won't be as popular a read.
But if I'm only making like one entry a month on here and if every one of those is a drunken post lamenting a lack of love life, then I imagine I have a rather large hill to climb. But, srsly guys, I'm quite satisfied with life now, and I imagine I'm going to be a pro poker player for at least the rest of the year. You have to do what you love in life /cliche.
Sunday, March 23, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment